Tuesday, 25 May 2010

Competition Winners 2009 to 2010

Bill Barry, John Carey, Anne Marie Westwood, Karen McGuinness, John McCue and John Smith

Congratulations to our club winners for the season 2009 - 2010 with a high standard of entries this season.
The winners were as follows:-

Monthly Competitions
Print       Open Section                Matt Erskine
Digital     Open Section                Bill Barry
Print Intermediate Section            Karen McGuinness
Digital Intemediate Section           John Smith

Annual Prints
Portrait Section                            Matt Erskine
Monochrome Section                   Matt Erskine
Colour Section                             Matt Erskine

Best Print                                     Matt Erskine (Double Take)

Annual Digital
Landscape Section                       Anne Marie Westwood LRPS
Nature Section                             John Carey
Open Section                               Anne Marie Westwood LRPS

Best Overall Image                       John Carey (Mallard)
Best Creative Image                     John McCue (Redskins)

We would also like to give a special thanks to Karens mum for volunteering to present the trophies to the winners